Saturday, February 13, 2010

another recall

Toyota Tacoma in North America kena recall. and VW... apa sudah jadi? belilah barangan buatan Malaysia. takkan kena recall beb. walaupun ada kemungkinan bleh meletup... hahahaha

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Product recall

As we all know, maybe not all. Toyota loss an estimate $2bn on recalls of its products. Brakes problem for their popular Prius and other hybrids. And a few other models in North America due to the accelerator pedal stuck at the floor mat. And also due to software malfunction causing the cars to accelerate on its own and some Prius keep on accelerating up to 150km/h on cruise control (couple with brake problems, that's the last place I want to be). UMW Toyota Malaysia are damn sure that all Toyota sold here are not affected because the design used here is a little bit different. different eh, so does that mean that our Toyota here is not good as the others? or maybe better (by accident) because they are sure we, Toyota drivers are safe. what about the Prius? I'm sure they are affected. UMW proudly announces when the Prius landed in our shore that they are fully imported from Japan. the affected Prius are from Japan. Prius drivers, beware...

Honda in the other hand also recalls 2 of its popular products. the Jazz of Fit and the City. due to problems regarding the power window, which will trap rainwater the car will catch fire, etc. it’s a bit technical. even I don't understand. In North America, they are recalling 2001 and 2002 model-year Accord, Civic, Odyssey, Pilot, CL, CR-V and 2002 Acura TL vehicles (BBC news)due to airbag. according to the news, the airbag may over inflated and burst thus be able to cause injury or death to the occupants.

Back to Malaysia, so far I heard only Savvy have been recalled before due to its suspension (I guess). wow, only 1. what about other models? I think almost all have issues in power window. Iswara with its speedometer malfunctioning.

Perodua doesn't have a product recall. simply because it's cheap and people don't simply care. all they care is the car moves and that's it.

But don't think that expensive cars don’t have problems. Rolls Royce has rust problems with one of their model. :p

Thursday, February 4, 2010

is it human nature?

korang perasan tak berita kat tv mesti start dengan berita truk2? eksiden la, bunuh, rompak, liwat (anwar punye kes). kenapa ek? apa manusia ni ske tgk benda truk2 ke. jarang sgt la berita best2 kita dengar for starters.

lagi satu, normal human behaviour. benda orang buat salah tu kena highlight gle babi. baru silap sket je da kena cop. if benda baik tu igt just for dat day je la. esok da takde sape igt.

korang ada prasan tak...

betapa buruknye perangai manusia ni. benda truk ske dengar, benda truk ske buat, benda truk disanjung. can we change? me as a normal human being, naaahhh, we'll never change...

Papadom

Aku baru je tgk movie tu and yes aku tau aku agak lambat. Maklum la takde time. It’s a good movie tho. About a father who’s always worried about his daughter and loves her so much. Maybe ada orang kata tak logic kalau ada father yang risau sampai tahap dalam cite tu. But still, personally I think the is such a father. Especially a single parent.

All teenagers should watch the movie. It’s just for your info that your parents are not a pain in the ass. They want the best for you and they have been through what we’re going through. Although it’s not exactly the same but part of it is. I’m not a father. But I do have a sister who is 14 years younger than i. so I think I have a slight idea of being a father myself. Trust me, it’s not easy. Watching a sister or daughter (a child exactly) is fun. It’s a challenge.

I’m 24 this year and still studying. Some of us who are the same age as mine may not understand how our parent thinks and Im fortunate enough than I have the opportunity to experience it myself. Life is not easy. I was raised by a single parent. And now I have a responsibility to take care of my sister. I know I don’t have a ‘teenager’ life. I rarely go out if I’m home. But I don’t mind, because I have family. It may be dull to some, maybe all. I don’t mind. It’s my life. I have a life which no other teenager had. I teach me to be responsible and I’m still learning.

Afdlin Shauki, I salute you...

The end? Not really…

Ada a few things la dalam movie tu yang tak logic. For instants. It was shot in UiTM. So basicly it’s UiTM. Mana ada student sana dressing camtu. It’s not because they don’t wear like that. They’re not allowed to. Baju takde kolar is a big no no… I don’t think ada cheerleading kat UiTM. And I believe all the classed are in English. The only IPTA yang ajar in BM yang aku tau is just Politek shah alam. Sebab aku blajar kat situ dulu. Go late night movies and a guy sending a girl in campus late at night right in front of the dorm? With a Mercedes CLK? That’s so not UiTM dude, if TAR College maybe ok la. UiTM shah alam plak tu. That’s my playground for the past 20 year’s la…