Tuesday, May 18, 2010

F1?

F1, what is F1? To me it's a pinnacle of automotive engineering. Engineers don't just think outside the box. They tear it up. Certain rules and regulation are set by the FIA so that engineers are forced to develop new technology. Such as banning traction control, anti lock brakes, variable valve timing, force induction so on and so forth.

That is F1 to me. Well, 10 years ago. Now F1 is just a big business. Teams against teams. What I mean here is, Red Bull. It's an energy drink. It has nothing to do with Racing. Torro Rosso, what is that? Virgin Racing, Hispania Racing Team. What is this? These teams are using Renault and Cosworth engines. They don't develop their own. This is not F1.

Back when I started watching F1 around 10 years ago. Most of the teams are car manufacturers. Peugeot, Ferrari, McLaren, BMW, Honda, Toyota. Only some teams are just mere 'teams'.

Maybe some thought McLaren didn't build their own engine. That's true. They only build one recently for their road going car. The MP4-12C (what a name) MP4 is their codename for McLaren F1 cars. I think they did build their own engine decades ago.

Lotus. It's like a custom for them to use other engines. Even road going Lotus cars. At the moment, Toyota is the main engine supplier for Lotus. The latest Evora is powered by a 3.5 litre V6 from Toyota Camry. Tuned of course. Another interesting facts about Lotus Racing. They always come, (or came in this case) with new and simple technology. Such as a side skirting and radio communication between the driver and pit crew. Side skirting. It's design to stop the air from either side of the car disrupting a continuous low pressure airflow underneath the car.

Why I use the word 'came out'. Usually it's Lotus will came out with brilliant ideas. Now Lotus is still 'new'. Further more, rules and regulations are strict. In every aspect. Body building, wings, aerodynamics, engine, ECU etc. I hope Lotus is the same as before.

Rumours has it that the FIA decided to decrease the F1 engines, remove a few cylinders, lower revs and turbocharged. I hope it's true. The reason for this is to produce lower the emissions and lower fuel consumptions. Since global warming has gain huge 'popularity' nowadays.

Anyway, I may have gone off topic here. The conclusion here is, F1 now is frustrating in terms of technology. I hope the future of motor sports improve where manufacturers race against each other rather than teams.

Sunday, May 9, 2010

halo

Oi, lama aku tak tulis kat tempat ni. Well, maklum la. Seperti aku katakan dulu, aku ni bukan jiwa penulis. So nak tulis apa pun aku blank.

Now aku coba la tulis pape yg terlintas dalam kepala. Since da berbulan berlalu. Banyak benda gak aku da buat, banyak benda da jadi. Banyak benda tak menjadi. As for today, apa yang aku boleh ingat sangat-sangat is aku beli phone baru. Yes, new mobile. Ok la since aku da guna N73 nak dekat 4 tahun. And even now aku still guna untuk line celcom aku. Phone paling lama aku guna dalam sejarah penggunaan phone aku. Sebelum ni rekod dipegang oleh N-gage QD. 3 tahun aku guna. Hohoho. Phone tu da rosak bukan salah aku 100%. Aku salahkan putrajaya kerna terlalu panas dan telefon bimbitku menyelam dalam sabun yang mencair. (long story, as sad one too). Anyway, alang-alang da cite pasal telefon ni kan. Aku bagitau je la fon apa. Buat saspen pun takde guna since aku rasa berapa kerat la sangat baca blog aku. Kalo ada pun kira bagus sangat la. Even kalo ada orang baca, terutamanye engkau, kenapa ko baca ek? Ok, ok, back to the phone. It’s a Nokia E72. Why?

1. Aku memang dah aim phone ni even before masuk malaysia.
2. Aku dapat tau phone ni murah for the specs.
3. Aku memang Nokia fan.
4. Aku da lama guna N73. It’s time to move on.
5. Ada WiFi.
6. Sebab yang ni memang mengada skit. QWERTY.
7. Kaler cun. Ala-ala gold gitu...
8. Dapat free casing & tali (tali?) nampak macam leather. campur plak ngan kaler ala-ala gold tu, nampak macam aku orang kaya la plak.
9. Processor 600Mhz. Antara paling laju tuuuuu....
10. 16million colors. It’s nice to know that. *bongok
11. Ada GPS. Tu bonus since aku tak tau pun ada.


Dan mami beli TV baru. 13 tahun guna TV NEC tu. Aku rasa NEC pun da tak buat TV da skang. Aku rasa la. Kaler pun da start kuning. Sampai tahap aku tak perasan yang logo Discovery Turbo ada kaler biru. TV LCD Samsung lagi. 32”. Best.... hehehe.... aku siap beli HDMI cable lagi khas untuk PS kesayangan aku. Bab-bab screen ni aku memang trust samsung. Kaler cun gle and it’s recommended for gaming. Makin lebar la aku senyum.

One of my favorite sitcom. Seinfeld, aku da download sampai season 7. Lagi tinggal 2 season lagi. HDD aku da nak penuh sampai terpaksa delete Heroes. Ramai sangat character, aku pun da jadi blur. Kalo focus kat sorang je for an episode. Tak banyak sangat yang dia tunjuk. So aku pun give up la. And Seinfeld kelakar. Berpotensi untuk merendahkan tekanan darah aku.

Tahun ni aku da 24. Member baik aku da nak jadi bapak. Member kat poli da jadi mak. Member skola time form 5 da jadi mak. Junior aku time secondary school da tunang. Aku still camni gak. Shit man. Ada 2 orang pompuan yang pernah kata benda sama. You’ll be a bachelor for the rest of your life. Alamak. Takkan la. But the second one agak lembut skit la. Dia tambah, I see you more towards career rather than family. Ok la, aku terima. Member yang betul-betul rapat ngan aku sorang je da kawen. Yang lain membujang lagi. Apa yang nak aku risau? Chill la....

So, that’s all for now. Nanti lepas 4,5 bulan aku coba tulis lagi. Chow.... salam 1Malaysia....

Tried to upload some pics but tak boleh. shit...